Gathering of Leaves II – Lament for Princess Gwenllian Op 37

Lament for Princess Gwenllian / Galarnad am Dywysoges Gwenllian

Instrumentation: Picc/2alto/2/Cor/2/Bass/2/Contra/4/2/2/Harp/Piano/Perc(5)/Timp(2)/Solo Vl/Sopranos(3)/Strings

The soprano voices are to be amplified in this composition, discreetly, to give an aural aura to the vocal lines.

Duration: 24 minutes

Date of Composition: 2014

Programme Note, further details of this work, and samples of pages of the music, are all available from the score. 

Memorial to Princess Gwenllian at Sempringham

Play audio, then click on ‘Enable Full Screen’ to view the score in a new window.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Scroll to Top